7 Aspire Holiday Apartment

7 Aspire Holiday Apartment

luxury apartment in the heart of historic York

Our Reviews

Over the years, our past guests have provided very welcome feedback and comment following their stays at 7 Aspire.  Although we readily accept direct bookings, we have always advertised with some of the global rental listing sites, each of whom operate their own review systems.

Reproduced below are the recent reviews and comments provided to such sites, in addition to comments provided in our own guestbook.

Average Rating: 4.9 stars (based on 63 ratings)

Although we offer our most competitive pricing here on this website, we accept that some guests, for various reasons, prefer dealing with global brands.  For this reason we continue to advertise with such websites, and willingly accept the acknowledgement such sites provide to their top-performing holiday rentals.

Accordingly we are proud of the Superhost status awarded to us by Airbnb, the Certificate of Excellence 2018 awarded by TripAdvisor, and the 5-star rating awarded by Google.

Google_Rating
AB_Superhost
TA_Certificate_2018

Thank You

7A-Avatar-Couple

A lovely stay, great location and apartment.  Provided everything we could possibly want. Thank you.

Lynne and Mick
Kent, England
September 2018

All Was Perfect

Marian_Shadrick

Great location for easy walking to the Minster and all of York. Good restaurants nearby, and the apartment is lovely. It was wonderful to relax at the end of a long day of being a tourist. David was gracious and thoughtful and answered our many questions with good humor and patience.

Marian
Virginia, USA
September 2018

First Class Accommodation

Richard_Maggs

This is a first class accommodation right in the centre of York. David has thought of everything in preparing the apartment for guests. This was our best experience of using Airbnb by some distance.

Richard
Florida, USA
September 2018

Fabulous Apartment

TA5-Avatar-Female

Aspire 7 was perfect for our break to York. Beautiful Apartment with everything a family would need and excellent location. Very nice to be met by David to show us around. Will be re booking next year.

Kerry
Cheshire, England
August 2018

You’ll Love This Stay!

Lyn_and_Terry_Richmond

This apartment is modern and very well appointed. It’s greatest feature is the close proximity to all sites and a local grocery store below. There was a very convenient car park at the rear of the apartment.

Lyn and Terry
Arizona, USA
August 2018

Top Notch Luxury

Matt_and_Kate_Wollersheim

David’s place was top notch luxury. Tidy, full of amenities, and the view is amazing. Everything was in its place, we didn’t want for anything. The beds were comfy, the couch was stellar, the appliances, etc.. were just great. Location is perfect. Sainsburys is right downstairs and has everything from fast sammies, food to cook,… Read more “Top Notch Luxury”

Matt and Kate
Illinios
August 2018

Great Movie Selection

7A-Avatar-Female

Fantastic location.  Very helpful to have the parking permit.  Very comfortable accommodation.  Would love to stay again someday!

Glori
Virginia, USA
August 2018

Really Comfortable Beds

Martin_Allison

I highly recommend this property. it’s in a superb location and suffers no noise from the street, despite being so central. The flat was spotlessly clean and very well equipped (the kitchen had everything, the TV was big, there were loads of DVDs and board games if you’re into that kind of thing). You can… Read more “Really Comfortable Beds”

Martin
Midlothian, Scotland
August 2018

Merveilleux Séjour

7A-Avatar-Female

York est magnifique, Cathédrale de toute beauté.  Appartement super bien.

Stephanie
Quebec, Canada
August 2018

Perfectly Equipped Flat

Christienne_Palmieri

Really excellent location. Sparkling clean. Highly recommended! Plus, there is a supermarket right below so you can quickly grab any groceries you might need.

Christienne
California, USA
August 2018

Definitely Recommend!

AB5-Avatar-Female

Fabulous, clean and well-appointed apartment in the most perfect location. David is a wonderful super organised host. Love the extra details, such as not just a hairdryer but straighteners and curling tongs too, not just a TV but a 3D one with a ton of films to watch etc.

Maia
London, England
July 2018

Superb Accommodation

7A-Avatar-Couple

Great attention to detail in making 7 Aspire a wonderful place to stay.  And thank you David for staying up so late to welcome us.  If we are ever in England again, 7 Aspire is where we’ll stay!

Robin and Susan
British Columbia, Canada
July 2018

Would Definitely Recommend

7A-Avatar-Couple

Great flat and a nice welcome on arrival.  Brilliant location for exploring York.  Flat well equipped with everything we required.  Thank you!

Ian and Alison
Perthshire, Scotland
July 2018

A Great Spot!

Joanne_and_Rodney_Bracken

Aspire apartments was a tranquil place only a couple of minutes’ walk from the old area of York, Bootham Bar and the Walls, plus a lovely public garden. The apartment is very new, clean and comfortable, with air cons in the bedrooms and the lounge which was lovely in the hot days we had there.… Read more “A Great Spot!”

Joanne and Rodney
Tasmania, Australia
July 2018

We love York!

7A-Avatar-Female

Great location – Lovely place! Thank you.

Joyce
Florida, USA
July 2018

The Place Is So Nice!

Sin_Yu_Chan

Would recommend to everyone!!!

Sin Yu
New Territories, Hong Kong
June 2018

Epitome of Luxury

Melissa_Blankenship

Outfitted with modern conveniences that operate at a sophisticated electronic level (i.e. A/C units that sense when people are in the room and where they are within it), guests feel pampered and appreciated. With an Ultra 4K TV, blueray player and a large selection of movies, even the needs of downtime have been addressed. The… Read more “Epitome of Luxury”

Melissa
Indiana, USA
June 2018

We had a Wonderful Time

Hailey_and_Rob_Ogle

This was our second time staying at David’s apartment and we had a wonderful time! The place is perfect for kids and elderly (we had a two year old and a ninety two year old with us!) and is in a great location. David is a lovely host. We would love to return a third… Read more “We had a Wonderful Time”

Hailey and Rob
Fife, Scotland
June 2018

Superb Apartment

John_Cove

A great central location within five minutes walk of the Minster, and next door to a Sainsburys Local supermarket so very handy for provisions. David, the owner has equipped and furnished this apartment to a very high standard. The beds and seating are comfortable, the TV and Wi-fi etc are all modern and hi-tech. There… Read more “Superb Apartment”

John and Rita
Swansea, Wales
June 2018

Would Highly Recommend Staying Here!

Nicola_Houston

A lovely flat in the heart of York. We were there for a wedding and the flat was perfectly located for everything and a stylish space.

Nicola
Twickenham, England
May 2018

Safe, Secure, Convenient Location

Shari_Loo_and_Paul

A lovely apartment in a safe, secure, convenient location. Across the street from beautiful museum gardens, a couple of blocks to a stairway on the Wall Walk, a short walk to the main part of York, where the Cathedral, restaurants, and shops are. You can get to York Station in about 15 minutes by foot.… Read more “Safe, Secure, Convenient Location”

Shari and Paul
Ohio, USA
May 2018

Stylish and Comfortable Apartment

Deanne_Parker

In a great location close to all the major York attractions. Great outlook over beautiful gardens, views to the Minster and a quick stroll to the City Walls, shops and restaurants or about 40 pubs! Thoughtful touches like fluffy towels, bathroom supplies and a library of DVDs, and the apartment and building are really clean… Read more “Stylish and Comfortable Apartment”

Deanne
New South Wales, Australia
May 2018

A Perfect Stay In York

Claire_and_James_Kempster

The flat is in an excellent location within walking distance to all of York’s attractions. It was beautifully clean and fully stocked with everything you need. The flat was quiet and there is a supermarket right downstairs. Netflix was fantastic for the kids. David welcomed us in person and made us feel right at home.

Claire and James
Victoria, Australia
April 2018

Apartmento 5 Estrellas

Isabel_Virgil

David es un gran profesional. La casa limpisima, con todos los detalles posibles, hasta la bayeta de la cocina y la esponja nueva.. no podria enunerarlo porq no tendria sitio aqui. David muy agradable, nos espero a la llegada, nos explico todo, dejo todas las i strucciones por escrito.. Estuve como en mi.casa. Ubicacion excelente.… Read more “Apartmento 5 Estrellas”

Isabel
Asturias, Spain
April 2018

Thank You

Liz_Schofield

A wonderful apartment in an excellent location. I particularly enjoyed the quality bedding and kitchen equipment. Christine was informative and professional, and we had a wonderful stay.

Liz
Manchester, England
March 2018

A Classy Gorgeous Flat

Moira_Manning

We came from New Zealand to catch up with friends, and David’s apartment is fabulous in every way.  We would go back in a heart beat!

Moira
Auckland, New Zealand
March 2018

Would Definitely Stay Again

David_Ashford

Clean and well stocked apartment. Centrally located. Good pubs and cafes nearby. Handy Sainsburys downstairs.  David was very friendly , helpful and informative. He kindly let me check-in early as I had to get an earlier train due to the adverse snowy weather.

David
London, England
March 2018

The Place To Be In York

Christine_Quar

David’s place is the place to be in York. It’s clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to everything. Thoroughly recommend staying here.

Christine
Hampshire, England
February 2018

Ideally Situated For Sights And Shops

TA5-Avatar-Female

A lovely well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment with all the amenities needed for a lovely relaxing break. Adjacent to York Minster and a short walk from the city centre – ideal!

Sara
Northumberland, England
January 2018

Ideal For A City Break

Lynda_Buchanan

This flat is in a fantastic position and is very comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was there on hand. We would definitely return.

Lynda
Kent, England
January 2018

We Would Happily Stay Again

Carol_Gethen

David met us and was very thorough with all the information we needed regarding the apartment, which was very comfortable and well equipped. It was great having two bathrooms (we were two couples). The location was great, everything was just a short walk away. We would happily stay again, many thanks David.

Carol
West Midlands, England
December 2017

We Hope To Be Back Very Soon

7A-Avatar-Couple

Fantastic 4 days in York over Christmas.  Very comfortable and well-appointed apartment.  Thank you.

Ros and John
Northamptonshire, England
December 2017

Stylish, Clean And Most Comfortable

Elizabeth_and_John_Hewitt

This apartment is stylish, clean and most comfortable in a wonderful location. Everywhere is very easy to walk to. There are countless restaurants, coffee shops and pubs just moments away. York is steeped in history with so much to see. Unusually for many cities , it still has a large number of independent shops side… Read more “Stylish, Clean And Most Comfortable”

Elizabeth and John
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
December 2017

Looking Forward To Returning

Debbie_Tildsley

Many thanks David.  Lovely, quiet apartment.  Looking forward to returning.

Debbie
Cheshire, England
December 2017

Great Hospitality

7A-Avatar-Female

We have loved our experience moving up North from down South for a week.  Over the time period we have had, we have seen and experienced great hospitality.  The cleanliness is remarkable! Thank you for making our time in York so special and accessible to us!

Tina
Kent, England
November 2017

Amazing Location!

Jessica_Manning

Loved our trip.

Jessica
West Midlands, England
November 2017

Thank You

Dong_Yang

The location is fine, only five minutes to York minster. The apartment is well furnished and large enough. David is very patient to answer my questions and wait us for a long time to give me the key.

Dong
Manchester, England
November 2017

This Is An Ideal Place To Stay In York.

Sulodi_Sahul_Hamid_and_Subedah

The apartment is fully equip for our need. There is Sainsburys convenient store below the apt. All attractions are around the corner and well within walking distance. David is a fantastic help and ever helpful. And, he has documented all pertinent information on the City of York available in the apartment. We thank you David.

Sulodi and Subedah
Victoria, Australia
November 2017

Everything Was Perfect!

Anna_Bassanini

The apartment is spacious, new, very clean and has everything one can possibly need. The location is perfect and David is a great host. We really recommend this property and would go back anytime.

Anna
Voorburg, Netherlands
October 2017

Recommended

Andrea_Sanford

A location that just can’t be beat, you are steps from everything you might want to see or need in York. Very comfortable and modern space. David was an extremely thorough host, anticipating any needs.

Andrea
Seattle, USA
October 2017

Our Favorite By Far!

Alisa_Dehne

My sisters and I stayed in 4 different lodgings on our trip to the UK, and this was our favorite by far! Everything was just as described and pictured. All the mod cons you could need, comfortable bedding and furniture, great appliances, etc. There were even 2 hair dryers, a flat iron and curling wand.… Read more “Our Favorite By Far!”

Alisa
Mississippi, USA
October 2017

Great Place And Superb Location

Liv_Pedersen

Great place and superb location. The host and the lovely housekeeper Christine were very helpful in retrieving something we’d left behind. Thank you!

Liv
Gjøvik, Norway
October 2017

Ideal Base In York

Bob_Joubert

This modern, very well fitted and equipped flat is an ideal base in York. It’s well within walking distance of most of the tourist attractions and includes car-parking facilities nearby. Many restaurants and pubs are within a few blocks and the mini-supermarket and ATM on the ground floor are very convenient. We were met by… Read more “Ideal Base In York”

Bob
Queensland, Australia
October 2017

Very Clean And Great Location

Steven_Smith

Very clean and great location. Lovely communication from David. Would recommend this as an excellent place to stay in York.

Steven
Edinburgh, Scotland
September 2017

Everything You Could Ask For

Jim_and_Sandra_Diotte

Great location, very clean, very helpful host. Everything you could ask for!

Jim and Sandra
Ontario, Canada
September 2017

We Loved Our Stay In York!

Passaro_Family

Beautiful, spacious apartment just outside the walls of the old city. Above a supermarket, with great pubs and restaurants close by. We loved our stay in York!

Kelly
New South Wales, Australia
September 2017

Excellent Apartment

Siobhan_Hancock

This is an excellent apartment and David is a very thorough and well organised host! The location is superb.

Siobhan
London, England
August 2017

Superb Apartment

Christine_Moore

We have just returned from our 4 night stay in this lovely apartment. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We would definitely stay again. Ideal location for all that York as to offer!

Christine
Staffordshire, England
August 2017

Top Location

Bjarne_Larsen

Spacious, clean, and with lovely views over rooftops towards the Minster. Five minute walk into the centre of York, and so convenient to come back “home” after a full day of exploring. The kitchen was exceptionally equipped, and there was a comprehensive compendium to inform guests about everything they could possibly need to know while… Read more “Top Location”

Bjarne
Waikato, New Zealand
August 2017

Perfect Location

Laura_Flynn-Northcote

We stayed at David’s flat with our three children. The location is perfect, the views of the Minster are spectacular and the flat has absolutely everything we needed. David was incredibly accommodating and very easy to reach. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Laura
Ontario, Canada
August 2017

A Wonderful Location

Barbara_Wallraff

Not only is this apartment in a wonderful location with delightful views, but David has thought everything out to make guests’ stay convenient and comfortable.

Barbara
Massachusetts, USA
July 2017

Excellent Standard

7A-Avatar-Couple

We embarked on our holiday trip with high hopes of what we would find.  The apartment quickly became our reality with the excellent standard inside!

Sam and Jacqueline
Falkirk, Scotland
July 2017

We Would Love To Be Able To Return One Day!

Jen_Carruthers_and_Steve

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in David’s well-appointed and very organised apartment. The parking available is a huge asset. The location is wonderful – within a few minutes’ walk of many of York’s major attractions. Communication with David was very quick, easy and informative. The whole experience was a pleasure.

Jenny and Steve
New Zealand
July 2017

5* Facilities, Cleanliness and Quality

Carole_Owen

We had a lovely weekend in York. The apartment was excellent and very close to everything. Would definitely stay there again. Christine, the housekeeper was lovely and very helpful and communication/check in was easy. Having a small supermarket local directly underneath the building was a bonus. Easy walking distance into centre also for open top… Read more “5* Facilities, Cleanliness and Quality”

Carole
West Midlands, England
July 2017

Highly Recommended

Alison_and_Stephen_Harrison

We loved the level of luxury in this apartment and the location, which is a few minutes walk to York Mister Abbey and the many attractions York has to offer. Highly recommended to anyone thinking of visiting York or surrounding areas.

Alison and Stephen
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
June 2017

Amazing Gem

Carol_Cook

The apartment was located within a minute walk of the Bootham Gate and 2 minutes to the Minister and had a convenience store close by. Absolutely fantastic location. The apartment was equipped with practically everything you could possibly need with every thought for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in mind. The furnishings were modern and… Read more “Amazing Gem”

Carol
New South Wales, Australia
June 2017

Great Flat

Stefanie_Kohn

This flat is beautiful and well appointed. Everything we needed was provided. We walked all over York from this great location. A little grocery store is right on the same block as the apartment, so convenient.

Stefanie
Iowa, USA
June 2017

Highly Recommended

Greg_and_Tracy_Feeney

Great apartment right in the heart of York. Well appointed with all the conveniences of home. Lots of space, quiet and very comfortable.

Greg and Tracy
Canberra, Australia
June 2017

Really Enjoyed Our Stay

Susan_Rae

Great location for sightseeing in York and the apartment has good security. Sainsbury’s next door and lots of eateries in the vicinity. The apartment is well presented and has everything we wanted. Highly recommend this apartment to any visitors to York.

Susan
Madinat As Sultan Qaboos, Oman
June 2017

We will be coming back!

Nikhil_Daddikar

Exactly as described and better! Thank you, David!

Nikhil
Maharashtra, India
May 2017

Fantastic Location

7A-Avatar-Couple

Fantastic location and excellent apartment. Loved the extras.

Jan and Tony
Western Australia, Australia
May 2017

A Shame We Weren’t Staying Longer

This is a superb apartment and very close to York city centre. It is furnished to highest standard. Two excellent bedrooms and two fantastic bathrooms. Kitchen fully fitted and has everything you need. Air conditioning in all of the rooms and huge TVs in both bedroom with 3D TV in the lounge, together with dozens… Read more “A Shame We Weren’t Staying Longer”

Jane and Nige
Wrexham, England
May 2017

Excellent In All Ways

Great 2 bed 2 bath self contained unit with lovely furnishings and decor. Lots of little extras. Excellent location for visiting inside the wall, about 1 minute away. Supermarket on ground floor. Could not fault.

Janine
Western Australia, Australia
May 2017

Great Apartment

Great apartment in an excellent location to explore York, if your travelling with a vehicle the parking permit is very useful and the car park is adjacent to the apartment.

Mark
Kuching, Malaysia
May 2017

A Great Place To Stay

I stayed with my mother who was visiting and my girlfriend and everything was great. The location is fantastic, easy to walk to from the train station and close to the walls and old town. There are lovely places to eat near by, it’s pretty quiet and there is a supermarket right next door. The… Read more “A Great Place To Stay”

James
Edinburgh, Scotland
May 2017

Great Space

Conveniently located close to activities and attractions. David’s place was very well and thoughtfully equipped, exceptional clean and well organized. The apartment had great views of the city was very close to major attractions and amenities and was very quiet at night and during the day for that matter. Highly recommended!

Jim
Texas, USA
April 2017

It Can’t Get More Central Than This

Local store is adjacent to the building. The apartment is beautiful, very well equipped and ultra modern with a very scenic view from the windows. All the locations are within walking distance and so is the railway station. Plenty options to eat out right on the street. I will highly recommend this place to everyone,… Read more “It Can’t Get More Central Than This”

Surbhi and Kumar Deb
Maharashtra, India
April 2017

Highly Recommended For A Trip To York

AB5-Avatar-Male

David was a great host right from the initial booking, his communication was excellent and the information provided in 7 Aspire was very thorough. The apartment itself is fantastic, everything is very high-end and it is in a fantastic location just outside the city wall.

Stuart
East Sussex, England
April 2017

The Place To Stay

This is the place where you will want to stay when you visit York. The apartment is perfect for a home from home experience – thoughtfully equipped with everything you would need, modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is ideal with an easy stroll into the centre of the beautiful city of York. The… Read more “The Place To Stay”

Christine
Warwickshire, England
March 2017

Fantastic Flat

Great location, well equipped, clean and modern. Communication with owner was excellent. Everything went perfectly.

Brett
Massachusettes, USA
March 2017

We Had An Excellent Time

The flat was precisely what we wanted and expected. It was clean, well equipped and close to everything that central York has to offer.

Brett
Cambridgeshire, England
February 2017

Spacious Apartment

This apartment was everything and more. Great location and the apartment is spacious. David has paid a lot of care and attention to make sure he has covered the needs of all types of guests. The description and photos are a true reflection of the apartment. Christine was fantastic showing us around the apartment and… Read more “Spacious Apartment”

Tim and Mamoona
Warwickshire, England
January 2017

Couldn’t Fault The Apartment

The apartment had so many little extra touches which made it feel very premium. Incredibly comfortable and homely with lovely furniture and appliances. Perfect spot – easy access to all city centre locations made more ideal by the parking permit which meant we could drive to and from the apartment freely unlike most overnight stay… Read more “Couldn’t Fault The Apartment”

Emma and Chris
Nottinghamshire, England
January 2017